How will we get through winter without Line 5?

Just fine, thank you very much.

While those with a financial interest in the continued operation of Line 5 have been ceaselessly trying to convince us we will all freeze to death without that dangerous piece of plumbing that threatens life as we know it in the Great Lakes State, independent experts and activists have been hard at work gathering the real facts about our progress in both traditional and renewable energy sources in Michigan.

For an overview of how far the industry has come and the actions being taken to ensure adequate propane supplies throughout the state, take a look at this article from a UP blog in the Keweenaw Peninsula

For more background on the history and current controversy surrounding Line 5, go to Michigan.gov.

Donate to the Benzie Dems

We accept donations by a secure online credit card payment option via ActBlue.





If you'd rather donate by check, mail it to the address on our Membership Form. Please print, fill out and send along our MAIL-IN MEMBERSHIP FORM

2021 Monthly Meetings

We are holding our regular general meetings on Zoom. We announce those meetings by email & will continue to hold virtual meetings until further notice.

Saturday February 20, 9:30 am
Saturday, March 20, 9:30 am
Saturday, April 17, 9:30 am
Saturday, May 15, 9:30 am
Saturday, June 19, 9:30 am
Saturday, July 17, 9:30 am
Saturday, August 21. 9:30 am
Saturday, September 18, 9:30 am
Saturday, October 16, 9:30 am
Saturday, November 20, 9:30 am
Saturday, December 11 – Holiday Party

Archives