Precincts and Precinct Delegates

Precinct Delegates: Growing Our Grass Roots

If you like talking to people and making new friends, you’d probably like being a Benzie County Democratic Party Precinct Delegate.

Precinct Delegates help their local Democrats in many ways. They choose their local county party’s leaders, help out local campaigns, and connect voters with our party. Precinct Delegates also help register Democrats to vote, pass along the local party’s latest happenings to their fellow Dems, and keep an eye out for neighbors who sure seem like they’re Dems but aren’t yet involved. They tell them about our party and remind them to vote. Precinct Delegates make phone calls, knock on doors, and mail information. They can even host coffees or other gatherings their homes with nearby, fellow Dems.

Give us a shout and we’ll show you the way!

Benzie Dems Precinct Delegates, 2020-2021

We’re happy to announce our 2020-2021 Precinct Delegates — the good folks who stay in touch with their fellow nearby Dems and are always ready to do a little bit extra to keep us moving forward. There is definitely room for more Precinct Delegates! If YOU are interested in helping out, please call Mary Robling at 231-620-3459.

Almira Township (15 allocated)

Judy Baker: 231.275.0363,
Keira Duvernoy: 231.313.2080,
Mary Beth Hass: 812.320.3252,
Jill Kimball: 231.275.0363,
Mark Willette-Green: 231.313.5182,

Benzonia Township (15 allocated)

Annie Browning: 734-678-6062,

Phyllis Crowell-Van Hammen: 231.383.4030,
Barry Hahn: 231-392-6106,
Mike Ross: 231.651.0604,
Steve Thompson: 231.882.4496, BenzieCounty

Blaine Township (3 allocated)

Colfax Township (2 allocated)

Crystal Lake Township (8 allocated)

Elizabeth Shrake Guzman: 231-871-0660,

Frankfort (city of, 8 allocated)

Nancy Adadow Gray: 231. 399.0104,
Mary Robling: 231.399.0365,

Gilmore Township (5 allocated)

Homestead Township (8 allocated)

Judith Bosma: 231.392-5019,
Lisa Johanson: 231-620-9371,
Inland Township (8 allocated)
John Beeman:  231.342.9598, 

Joyfield Township (3 allocated)

Irene Marcussen: 402.416.4875,

Paul Marcussen: 231.383.3868,

Lake Township (6 allocated)

John Chahbazi: 810.487.0393,

Marda Chahbazi: 810.223.8144,

Platte Township (2 allocated)

Weldon Township (2 allocated)




Donate to the Benzie Dems

We accept donations by a secure online credit card payment option via ActBlue.

If you'd rather donate by check, mail it to the address on our Membership Form. Please print, fill out and send along our MAIL-IN MEMBERSHIP FORM

2021 Monthly Meetings

We are holding our regular general meetings on Zoom. We announce those meetings by email & will continue to hold virtual meetings until further notice.

Saturday February 20, 9:30 am
Saturday, March 20, 9:30 am
Saturday, April 17, 9:30 am
Saturday, May 15, 9:30 am
Saturday, June 19, 9:30 am
Saturday, July 17, 9:30 am
Saturday, August 21. 9:30 am
Saturday, September 18, 9:30 am
Saturday, October 16, 9:30 am
Saturday, November 20, 9:30 am
Saturday, December 18, 9:30 am