Precinct Delegates: Growing Our Grass Roots

If you like talking to people and making new friends, you’d probably like being a Benzie County Democratic Party Precinct Delegate.
Precinct Delegates help their local Democrats in many ways. They choose their local county party’s leaders, help out local campaigns, and connect voters with our party. Precinct Delegates also help register Democrats to vote, pass along the local party’s latest happenings to their fellow Dems, and keep an eye out for neighbors who sure seem like they’re Dems but aren’t yet involved. They tell them about our party and remind them to vote. Precinct Delegates make phone calls, knock on doors, and mail information. They can even host coffees or other gatherings their homes with nearby, fellow Dems.
Give us a shout and we’ll show you the way!

Benzie Dems Precinct Delegates, 2020-2021

We’re happy to announce our 2020-2021 Precinct Delegates — the good folks who stay in touch with their fellow nearby Dems and are always ready to do a little bit extra to keep us moving forward. There is definitely room for more Precinct Delegates! If YOU are interested in helping out, please call Mary Robling at 231-620-3459.

Almira Township (15 allocated)

Judy Baker: 231.275.0363, judealou@hotmail.com
Keira Duvernoy: 231.313.2080, kduvernoy@aol.com
Mary Beth Hass: 812.320.3252, mbhaas51@gmail.com
Jill Kimball: 231.275.0363, sunnyjill@hotmail.com
Mark Willette-Green: 231.313.5182, mgreen@vector-computers.com

Benzonia Township (15 allocated)

Annie Browning: 734-678-6062, annieb@umich.edu
Phyllis Crowell-Van Hammen: 231.383.4030, phylliscrowell3@gmail.com
Barry Hahn: 231-392-6106, barryhahn1959@gmail.com
Mike Ross: 231.651.0604, mike.ross0919@gmail.com
Steve Thompson: 231.882.4496, BenzieCounty NORML@yahoo.com

Blaine Township (3 allocated)

Colfax Township (2 allocated)

Crystal Lake Township (8 allocated)

Elizabeth Shrake: 231-352-9771, gaelicabeth@esbgenterprises.com

Frankfort (city of, 8 allocated)

Nancy Adadow Gray: 231. 399.0104, nadadowgray@aol.com
Mary Robling: 231.399.0365, marylottie@gmail.com

Gilmore Township (5 allocated)

Homestead Township (8 allocated)

Judith Bosma: 231.392-5019, jlbosma@hotmail.com
Lisa Johanson: 231-620-9371, lisa758@hotmail.com
Inland Township (8 allocated)
John Beeman:  231.342.9598, schr00mhunter@aol.com 

Joyfield Township (3 allocated)

Irene Marcussen: 402.416.4875, irene7988@hotmail.com
Paul Marcussen: 231.383.3868, mar454@windstream.net

Lake Township (6 allocated)

John Chahbazi: 810.487.0393, chahbazi@mich.edu
Marda Chahbazi: 810.223.8144, mchahbazi@gmail.com

Platte Township (2 allocated)

Weldon Township (2 allocated)

   ****************